Global Award for Sustainable Architecture announced

Architects Ersen Gürsel (Turkey), Rozana Montiel (Mexico), Ammar Khammash (Jordan), Werner Sobek (Germany) and Jorge Lobos (Chile) are the winners of the 2019 Global Awards for Sustainable Architecture.

The award was created by the architect and academic Jana Reved in 2006, and it has been bestowed by UNESCO since 2011. Each year the Global Award for Sustainable Architecture recognizes five architects that contribute to a more equitable and sustainable development as well as create an innovative and participatory approach to meet the needs of societies.

This year’s award ceremony will be hold on 13 May, 2019 in Paris.

Read more …

(Photo credit: